Members of Ghana Society for Medical Physics

Membership of Ghana Society for Medical Physics is by application

Dr. Samuel Nii Tagoe

(Medical Physicist)

Dr. Samuel Nii Tagoe



Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital

Dr. Samuel Nii Adu Tagoe has risen through the ranks to become a Chief Medical Physicist and Head of Physics Unit, with 17 years working experience in clinical medical physics at the National Centre for Radiotherapy and Nuclear Medicine, the Radiation Oncology department, Korle-Bu Teaching Hospital. He is one of the pioneers who were enrolled in the Medical Physics programme when it was introduced in 2004 and have since received several International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA) and European Society for Radiotherapy and Oncology (ESTRO) travel awards

Dr. Tagoe has great passion for teaching and sharing knowledge with students and radiation therapy faculty members. He has the requisite skills and competences to perform all radiation metrology and quality assurances required for both diagnostic and radiotherapy facilities to function efficiently and effectively. He provides consultancy services for the setting up of both radiotherapy and diagnostic x-ray facilities. Has initiated a lot of radiotherapy research projects.

Dr. Tagoe is also a Lecturer at the Department of Radiography, School of Biomedical and Allied Health Sciences, Medical Physics Department, of the School of Nuclear and Allied Sciences, University of Ghana.

Visit Social Media Handles of Dr. Samuel Nii Tagoe